Workshops

Workshops Expand your knowledge of the science of Yoga by attending some of our workshops.

From asana and pranayama, to vegetarian cooking and ayurveda, to philosophy and more, these workshops offer you the chance to explore brand new topics or dive deeper into a special area of interest.

 

 

 

 

 

 

JULY

Kriyas - Yogic Cleansing Techniques / Sat Jul 8
Yoga Anatomy / Sat Jul 15
Headstand Workshop / Sat Jul 22

AUGUST

Japanese Home Cooking / Sat Aug 5
Headstand Variations and Inversions / Sat Aug 12
Asana Symbol & Thematic Series - GROUNDED / Sun Aug 13
Introduction to Yoga and Ayurveda / Sat Aug 19
Yoga Asanas According to Ayurveda / Sat Aug 26

SEPTEMBER

Asana Symbol & Thematic Series - LISTENING / Sun Sep 10
Ayurvedic Daily Routine for Health and Happiness with Dr. Bhatt / Sat Sep 23
Monthly Sadhana Study Group / Sun Sep 24
Mudras / Sat Sep 30

OCTOBER

Vegetarian Sushi Making / Sat Oct 7
Asana Symbol & Thematic Series - INTUITION / Sun Oct 15
Kaivalya Upanishad / Oct 8 - Nov 12
Prana, Pranayama and Mind Control / Sat Oct 28
Monthly Sadhana Study Group / Sun Oct 22

NOVEMBER

Indian Vegetarian Cooking Workshop / Sat Nov 4
Raja Yoga Sutras / Sat Nov 18
Asana Symbol & Thematic Series - JOY / Sun Nov 19
Ayurvedic Nutrition and Cooking for Self-healing with Dr. Bhatt / Sat Nov 25
Monthly Sadhana Study Group / Sun Nov 26

DECEMBER

Pranayama Techniques / Sat Dec 2
Mantras for Meditation / Sat Dec 9
Monthly Sadhana Study Group / Sun Dec 10

Lineage & Teachings

Swami Sivananda and Swami Vishnu-Devananda

As part of the International Sivananda Yoga Vedanta Centres, our mission is to share teachings of Yoga and Vedanta as a means of achieving physical, mental and spiritual well-being. Learn More

New to Yoga? New to Us?

Class Schedule
Free Trial Class
Beginner Courses
Free Satsang
Location/Contact

Follow Us

Facebook  Twitter  YouTube
 

Email Newsletter:
Subscribe

Sivananda Yoga Vedanta Centre
Non-profit organization founded in 1962.

Registered Charity.


77 Harbord Street
Toronto ON M5S 1G4
Tel: (416) 966 9642
toronto@sivananda.org

SEND US A MESSAGE

Contact Form



© MMXII | Registration Terms & Conditions | Refund Policy | Privacy Policy | International site

Close
loading...